CityMusic Cleveland presents Schumann and Corigliano

Featured Audio

In the opening concert of their14th season, CityMusic Cleveland welcomed composer John Corigliano to celebrate his 80th birthday. Tessa Lark was the soloist on Corigliano’s “The Red Violin,” the concerto based on his Oscar-winning score to the film of the same name.  The concert also featured two works by Robert Schumann. Music Director Avner Dorman conducted. 

Schumann Overture to Genoveva Op. 81
Corigliano The Red Violin Concerto
Schumann Symphony No. 3 “Rhenish” 

Support Provided By